Two Days Gone (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
Two Days Gone Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


A famous author has gone missing, leaving behind an unfinished manuscript and a murdered family. Needless to say, the police would like a word with him. But not all is as it appears to be, as Sergeant Ryan DeMarco discovers as he dives into the case.  The first of what promises to be an exciting new series.

— From Stephen's Picks

January 2017 Indie Next List


“This is the perfect dead-of-winter read! Ryan DeMarco is shocked to learn that his friend Thomas Huston, an internationally bestselling author, has disappeared into the woods, leaving his slaughtered family behind in their once-serene home. How could a man who has it all - perfect career, perfect wife, perfect kids -- become such a monster? This is the question DeMarco sets out to answer, all while on a wild chase to track down Huston before he freezes to death in the harsh northern Pennsylvania winter.”
— Maggie Henriksen (W), Saturn Booksellers, Gaylord, MI

Description


..".a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." -- Library Journal, Starred Review

For fans of Tana French, Two Days Gone is a gripping new literary suspense novel from acclaimed author Randall Silvis that tells the story of a small college town rocked by a gruesome murder, and the beloved English professor presumed to be the culprit.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself has disappeared and so is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows--or thinks he knows--that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

A masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis, Two Days Gone is a taut, suspenseful story that will will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492639732
ISBN-10: 1492639737
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: January 10th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Ryan DeMarco Mystery

Shop Locally, Here, 24/7!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Storytime with Poppy Returns!

Thursday, January 18 at 10:45

We will be reading A Magical Winter and Open Very Carefully: A Book with Bite.

(Click Poppy's picture for more info on these books and event.)

20% off entire purchase for all attendees.

 

 

 Paddington Bear visits Forever Books

Saturday, February 3 from 2-3:30.

During the downtown Magical Ice Carving Festival.

Fresh off his new movie, Paddington Bear visits Forever Books! There will be storytimes throughout and opportunities for children to be photographed with Paddington.