The Encanto's Daughter (Hardcover)

The Encanto's Daughter By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image

The Encanto's Daughter (Hardcover)

$19.99


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
A young woman claims the throne of a realm inspired by Filipino mythology in this YA romantic fantasy, the first in an enchanting new duet by #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

MJ Rodriguez has spent her life hiding in the human world, keeping a heavy secret: She’s half-encanto. As the only child of King Vivencio of the Sirena Court, she’s also next in line for the throne. And now, upon her estranged father’s sudden death, MJ must claim her place as rightful heir.

In wondrous Biringan, the road to the throne is paved with thorns. Without a reigning monarch, the realm has spiraled into disarray. MJ has to win over a backstabbing council that objects to a half-human ruler. And when it looks like her father’s passing wasn’t natural but possibly inflicted by a curse, she must hunt down the sorceress behind this merciless magic.

In a bind, MJ forges an unlikely alliance with the striking Sir Lucas of the feared Sigbin Court, and soon, she loses her heart to the mysterious knight. But with peril looming over Biringan, the princess must decide if she can both open herself to love and carry the weight of the crown.
Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Publishers Weekly internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Blue Bloods series, the Queen's Secret duet, Disney's Descendants novels, and the Summer on East End series. Her books have sold over eight million copies, and the Witches of East End series became an hour-long television drama on the Lifetime network. Visit her at melissa-delacruz.com
Product Details ISBN: 9780593533086
ISBN-10: 0593533089
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 5th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Encanto's Daughter
Praise for The Encanto's Daughter

"Family betrayal, court politics, magic, mythology, and romance blend into an irresistible tale that will sweep readers off their feet." —Booklist

"This entertaining tale by de la Cruz...teems with adventure, romance, and magic and prominently features Filipino culture." —Publishers Weekly

"A promising, culturally rich, Filipino-infused fantasy series opener." —Kirkus Reviews

Ella Enchanted meets Vampire Academy...de la Cruz’s ability to deliver a diasporic reckoning story enveloped in a princess’ ascension story is in a class by itself.” —Asia Pacific Arts

A YA romantasy brimming with Philippine mythology and political drama, adding Melissa de la Cruz’s The Encanto’s Daughter to your TBR is a no-brainer!” —The Honey Pop

"Fans of The Princess Diaries and The Inheritance Games will find enjoyable moments in The Encanto’s Daughter. Written as the first of a duo, I need the next book for closure!" —Chicago Book Review