My Plain Jane (Compact Disc)

My Plain Jane Cover Image
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Move over, Charlotte Bront . The authors of the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre--a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester--and, Reader, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions, in which all is not as it seems, a certain gentleman is hiding more than skeletons in his closets, and one orphan Jane Eyre, aspiring author Charlotte Bronte, and supernatural investigator Alexander Blackwood are about to be drawn together on the most epic ghost hunt this side of Wuthering Heights.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781538550557
ISBN-10: 1538550555
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: June 26th, 2018
Language: English

Shop Locally, Here, 24/7!

Forever Books Turned 20 April 1st, 2019!

Thank you for making us your community book store!

 

We have a new email! Please reach us at foreverbooks@att.net!

 

Banned Books Week 2019

September 22-28

Censorship Leaves us in the Dark; Keep the Light On!

 

Tuesday, October 15 at 7:00 PM

Come hear our Top 25 of the season!

-Staff will present on their top 25 new books (hardcover and paperback) of the season

-Free book (publishers advance copy) for all attendees

-20% off entire purchase

 

Signed Copies available from Larry and Sandy Feldman...

Building Bridges Across the Racial Divide.

 

 

Building Bridges Across the Racial Divide offers a hopeful view of how well-constructed

diversity initiatives can combat entrenched racial prejudice and segregation in American life. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Signed Copies available of Killing Vincent: The Man, the Myth, and the Murder