The Boy at the Keyhole Lib/E (Compact Disc)

The Boy at the Keyhole Lib/E Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


A fiendishly efficient, gorgeously written, nasty little thrill ride of a psychological thriller. I couldn't put it down, and it's entirely possible that I'll never sleep again. A true tour-de-force of a debut novel.-Lyndsay Faye, author of The Gods of Gotham and Jane Steele For fans of Shirley Jackson, Sarah Waters and Daphne du Maurier, an electrifying debut about a boy left alone in his family's English estate with a housekeeper he suspects has murdered his mother Nine-year-old Samuel lives alone in a once-great estate in Surrey with the family's housekeeper, Ruth. His father is dead and his mother has been abroad for months, purportedly tending to her late husband's faltering business. She left in a hurry one night while Samuel was sleeping and did not say goodbye.Beyond her sporadic postcards, Samuel hears nothing from his mother. He misses her dearly and maps her journey in an atlas he finds in her study. Samuel's life is otherwise regulated by Ruth, who runs the house with an iron fist. Only she and Samuel know how brutally she enforces order.As rumors in town begin to swirl, Samuel wonders whether something more sinister is afoot. Perhaps his mother did not leave but was murdered-by Ruth.Artful, haunting and hurtling toward a psychological showdown, The Boy at the Keyhole is an incandescent debut about the precarious dance between truth and perception, and the shocking acts that occur behind closed doors.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781982543211
ISBN-10: 1982543213
Publisher: Hanover Square Press
Publication Date: September 4th, 2018
Language: English

Shop Locally, Here, 24/7!

Forever Books Turned 20 April 1st, 2019!

Thank you for making us your community book store!

 

We have a new email! Please reach us at foreverbooks@att.net!

 

Signed Copies available from Larry and Sandy Feldman...

Building Bridges Across the Racial Divide.

 

 

Building Bridges Across the Racial Divide offers a hopeful view of how well-constructed

diversity initiatives can combat entrenched racial prejudice and segregation in American life. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Signed Copies available of Killing Vincent: The Man, the Myth, and the Murder