Kids and Teen Books

Staff Pick Badge
Little Bird Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062996893
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 15th, 2020

Little Bird is the smallest crow in her flock. When Our Luck (a gold chain) is stolen from the nest, she is determined to rescue it and her journey and what she encounters to find it changes her life. For readers of Charlotte’s Web or Babe. Ages 8-12. -Robin


Staff Pick Badge
Eleanor, Alice, and the Roosevelt Ghosts Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780823446971
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Holiday House - August 25th, 2020

This is a great book for readers who love ghosts and history! Chapters 19-21 just gave me chills. I had to keep reading! - Guest Reader Persephone, age 10


Staff Pick Badge
A Whale of the Wild Cover Image
By Rosanne Parry, Lindsay Moore (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062995926
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - September 1st, 2020

A Whale Of The Wild is a story of two whales (a sister and brother) who experience a tsunami and because of it basically everyone they know disappears. In order to take care of her younger brother, Vega has to learn to be strong. I enjoyed the book and would reccomend it; especially to animal lovers. -Guest Reader Will, age 11


Staff Pick Badge
Lightfall: The Girl & the Galdurian Cover Image
By Tim Probert, Tim Probert (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062990464
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperAlley - September 1st, 2020

I really enjoyed reading this book. I’m glad it’s a series so I can keep reading about Bea and Cad. I recommend it for those who like books about superheroes and sidekicks! A quick, fun read. Ages 8-12

                                        -Guest Reviewer, Norah age 11

I really enjoyed reading this book. I’m glad it’s a series so I can keep reading about Bea and Cad. I recommend it for those who like books about superheroes and sidekicks! A quick, fun read.

                                        -Guest Reviewer, Norah age 11

 


Staff Pick Badge
Cinders and Sparrows Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062289957
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Greenwillow Books - October 13th, 2020

This is a great book for kids who love witches, magic, and the pathway to destiny. This is a must read and will sweep readers into the enchanted world of magic and witches! I loved it! Ages 9-12

                              -Guest Reviewer, Persephone, age 11


Staff Pick Badge
Pine Island Home Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780823447855
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Margaret Ferguson Books - September 1st, 2020

Four orphaned sisters are sent to live with an aunt, but discovered they must survive on their own. This is such a good, satisfying story from one of my favorite authors! Ages 9-12. - Robin


Staff Pick Badge
Skunk and Badger (Skunk and Badger 1) Cover Image
By Amy Timberlake, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$18.95
ISBN: 9781643750057
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Algonquin Young Readers - September 15th, 2020

The last thing Badger wants is a roommate, and certainly not Skunk, but since the house does not belong to him he does not have a choice. Soon everything in Badger's quiet and ordered life studying rocks is turned upside down. And where on earth did all the chickens come from? Ages 7-10.  - Robin


Staff Pick Badge
Charming as a Verb Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062824141
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer + Bray - October 13th, 2020

This may be a teen book but the clever characters and unique plot in this modern romance will charm audiences of all ages. While running a side hustle of dog walking to help fund his dreams of attending Columbia University, Henri meets a neigbor who challanges his already complicated life. Great setting that transports you to the bustle of New York City. -Beth


Staff Pick Badge
Frankly in Love Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984812223
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - September 1st, 2020

Senior Frank Lee has fallen in love, and its not with someone his parents will approve of --- a white girl. So he and another Korean girl fake a romance so they can each see their loves. A deeply moving account of love in its many forms. Excellent!  -Robin


Staff Pick Badge
Extraordinary Birds Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781547601431
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - April 28th, 2020

11 year old December has bee in foster care when she is placed with a woman who rehabilitates injured birds. December helps her prepare an injured red-tailed hawk to go back into the wild. An orphan story filled with hope and kindness. So-o good! -Robin


Staff Pick Badge
Finding Orion Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062643902
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Walden Pond Press - April 7th, 2020

When your grandfather chooses to have his death announced by a singing clown telegram, you know the funeral is going to be something else, but a scavanger hunt for the deceased's ashes? Rion's family may be odd, but there's lots of love there as well in this offbeat, heartwarming book.


Staff Pick Badge
Maximillian Fly Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780062571175
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - June 2nd, 2020

He's a gian cockroach with mostly human features, living a quiet life until a human girl and her little brother try to hide in his house. Non-stop action; dark and twisty but not too scary with a great ending.


Staff Pick Badge
Dig Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781101994931
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - June 30th, 2020

Five cousins - members of a far-flung estranged, and highly disfunctional family - make their way together (sometimes without knowing it) for a momentous Easter dinner. But there's more to it than that: issues of race and class are the forefront of this excellent novel. Recommended for ages 16+.  -Stephen


Louisiana's Way Home Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781536207996
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Candlewick - March 24th, 2020

Louisiana and her granny are off on an adventure, until Louisiana is left alone, trying to find her own way home. Instead she finds new friends who take care of her and help her make new choices, choices that she never expected to have. With lots of adventure, humor, and heart, DiCamillo has written another lovely children's book that kids and adults will love!   -Beth


Shop Locally, Here, 24/7!

 

 

We are humbly grateful for the overwhelming support from our bookstore friends in our community and from all over the world!

We love seeing you in the store and we appreciate your online orders and support as well!

 

 

⭐️Masks must be worn by everyone over the age of three except for Poppy.


⭐️ We are still offering contact-free pick up in our entryway. Call the store for ordering or order online and choose in-store pick up. Please choose "pay at store" instead of credit card pay if you would like your purchase to go towards your Forever Friends rewards account. You can then pay at pick up or over phone.  

⭐️ We are open Monday-Saturday 10-6,  Sunday 11-5